Archer BE550 Pro
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 7 · BE9700
- Bands
- 2.4 / 5 / 6 GHz
- Fastest port
- 10 Gbps
- Coverage
- 2,000 sq ft
Also sold as RT-BE9700
We earn a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases made through our links, at no extra cost to you. This never affects our specs. How we make money.
Find it in these categories
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7, tri-band
Up to 2,882 Mbps on 5 GHz, plus 5,764 Mbps on 6 GHz, Multi-Link Operation and 320 MHz channels.
Coverage
Mid-size homes
2,750 sq ft per unit.
Wired
10 Gbps wired
Fastest port 10 Gbps. 3 LAN ports. USB port.
Mesh
Mesh-ready
AiMesh.
Security & VPN
No subscription needed
VPN: WireGuard, OpenVPN and IPSec. Parental controls.
| Brand | ASUS |
|---|---|
| Model | RT-BE92U |
| Model number | RT-BE92U |
| Type | Wi-Fi Router |
| Released | 2024 |
| Pack options | 1-pack |
| UPC / GTIN | 4711387580660, 0197105580633, 197105580633 |
Wi-Fi 7, tri-band: room to grow as Wi-Fi 7 phones and laptops arrive.
It offers up to 2,882 Mbps on 5 GHz, 5,764 Mbps on 6 GHz, Multi-Link Operation and 320 MHz channels. 6 GHz is fastest in the same room as the router and fades through walls.
| Wi-Fi standard | Wi-Fi 7 |
|---|---|
| Speed class | BE9700 |
| Bands | Tri-band |
| Radios | 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz |
| Total Wi-Fi speed | 9,700 Mbps |
| 2.4 GHz speed | 1,032 Mbps |
| 5 GHz speed | 2,882 Mbps |
| 6 GHz speed | 5,764 Mbps |
| Max channel width | 320 MHz |
| Multi-Link Operation (MLO) | Yes |
| 320 MHz on 6 GHz | Yes |
| Modulation | 4096-QAM |
| Spatial streams | 2.4 GHz 3x3, 5 GHz 2x2, 6 GHz 2x2 |
| MU-MIMO | Yes |
Mid-size homes: the maker claims 2,750 sq ft per unit.
Real coverage depends on walls and floors, so use the claim to compare models.
| Coverage (per unit) | 2,750 sq ft |
|---|---|
| Antennas | 5 |
| Antenna type | Mixed |
Ready for multi-gig internet: its fastest port runs at 10 Gbps.
3 LAN ports for wired devices. Internet: 1x 10G and 1x 2.5G, both WAN/LAN-configurable. A USB 3 port adds network storage or tethering. Dual-WAN failover keeps you online if the main line drops.
| WAN ports | 1x 10G and 1x 2.5G, both WAN/LAN-configurable |
|---|---|
| LAN ports | 3x 2.5G dedicated LAN, plus the 10G and 2.5G WAN/LAN ports when used as LAN |
| Fastest wired port | 10 Gbps |
| Multi-gig ports | 5 |
| SFP ports | None |
| USB ports | 1x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A |
| USB functions | file sharing (Samba), media server, 4G/5G phone tethering as WAN |
| Cellular / tethering | No SIM slot; USB tethering for 4G LTE / 5G phones |
| Configurable WAN/LAN | Yes |
| Link aggregation | No |
| Dual-WAN failover | Yes |
Hardware sized for typical home use.
2.0 GHz quad-core processor with 1 GB of RAM.
| Processor | 2.0 GHz quad-core |
|---|---|
| RAM | 1,024 MB |
| Flash storage | 256 MB |
A standalone Wi-Fi router that can grow into a mesh with AiMesh.
Add a compatible unit later if some rooms are out of reach.
| Mesh support | Yes |
|---|---|
| Mesh ecosystem | AiMesh |
| Wired backhaul | Yes |
Built-in VPN support (WireGuard, OpenVPN and IPSec) covers every device on the network.
Parental controls are built in.
| Management | ASUS Router app + web UI |
|---|---|
| Web interface | Yes |
| Firmware | stock ASUSWRT; third-party firmware not stated |
| VPN server | OpenVPN, WireGuard, IPSec, PPTP, Instant Guard |
| Security suite | AiProtection (Trend Micro) |
| Subscription | None; subscription-free |
| Parental controls | Yes |
| QoS | Yes |
| Guest network | Yes |
| ISP VLAN tagging | No |
| IPv6 | Yes |
| WPA3 | Yes |
| Firewall | Yes (type not specified) |
| IoT network | Yes |
| Gaming features | None dedicated |
| Smart home | None (no Matter/Thread/Zigbee); IoT network segmentation only |
| Voice assistants | Alexa |
An indoor unit that can sit on a shelf or mount on a wall.
It weighs 790 g. Released in 2024.
| Dimensions | 247.18 x 101.59 x 287.47 (W x D x H) |
|---|---|
| Weight | 790 g |
| Color | Black |
| Power | 12 V / 3 A DC adapter (110-240 V AC input) |
| Power consumption | 11.5 W |
| Wall mountable | Yes |
3-year US warranty.
| Warranty (US) | 3 years |
|---|
Specs compiled from ASUS's product pages and datasheets, with some identifiers from Open Icecat. Manufacturers revise hardware between versions, so check the version on the box. Spotted an error? Tell us.